Back to All Events

Marcus Rezak Gateway to the Galaxy ft. Allen Aucoin of The Disco Biscuits

Marcus Rezak ft. Allen Aucoin of The Disco Biscuits, w.s.g. Chirp!
Marcus Rezak is a recording artist, touring musician, session guitarist, and music theorist releasing his debut album, "Gateway To The Galaxy" ft. Bill Evans (sax, Miles Davis), Arthur Barrow (bass, Frank Zappa), Kris Myers (drums) and Joel Cummins (keys) (Umphreys McGee). You can pre-order this album now at

Lead guitarist and original member of Chicago based electronic super-group Digital Tape Machine ft. members of
Umphreys McGee. Marcus Rezak's diversity in musical styles lands him many live and studio sessions across the
globe which sets him apart from other guitarists. Known as a master of jazz improvisation and the art of the sit-in,
Marcus is a frequent call among bands and musicians carving out his unique niche in the performance world.

As a lead guitarist, Marcus carves out a distinguished style in the world of Guitar with several well-known cutting edge
groups including Katharsis, Shred is Dead, FrankenZaps Monster, Digital Tape Machine, Stratosphere All-Stars, and
as artist at large. He has performed at some of the most elite music festivals across the globe in various genres.

Having a commanding stage presence, Marcus takes the euphoric freedom of live music and directs its path into a
unique approach, as if every jam is a live recording session. By keeping exceptionally comprehensive mental notes
on what works, what doesn't, and how to improve is what has led Marcus to respect in the music world and to such
integral heights.